Final Press Conference Tomorrow/Thursday, Weigh-In Friday At Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino For World Series of Fighting Inaugural MMA Event Live On NBC Sports Network Saturday, Nov. 3

WHO:           

WORLD SERIES OF FIGHTING

Inaugural, 10-bout professional Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) event that will air live on NBC Sports Network from PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino on Saturday, Nov. 3

WHAT:             

FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE

FREE, OPEN PUBLIC WEIGH-IN

WHEN:            

FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE –

TOMORROW/THURSDAY, NOV. 1

Thursday:   12 p.m. PST

WEIGH-IN – FRIDAY, NOV. 2

Friday:   3 p.m. PST – Media check-in

               4 p.m. – Fighters on scale

WHERE:    

Both in the lobby of PH Live

STREAMING:    

The following events will be streamed live, free of charge.       

Final Press Conference:  Live on Sherdog.com,  MMAWSOF.com  and  MMAWSOF Facebook starting at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST

Weigh-in:   Live on Sherdog.com, MMAWSOF.com  and MMAWSOF Facebook  starting at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

Preliminary Bouts:   First three fights, live on Sherdog.com, starting at 7:30 p.m. EST/4:30 p.m. Dark, then resuming with main card at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST (North America blocked)

PRINCIPALS:    

All 12 main card fighters will be in attendance at the final press conference and all 20 main and preliminary card fighters will be in attendance at weigh-ins. 

ANDREI ARLOVSKI—Former UFC heavyweight champion and main event competitor

DEVIN COLE—Hard-hitting KO artist and heavyweight main event competitor

ANTHONY JOHNSON—Hard-hitting superstar and co-main event competitor

D.J. LINDERMAN—Fast-rising star and co-main event competitor

MIGUEL TORRES—Former world champion and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt

MARLON MORAES—Two-time national Muay Thai champion

GREGOR GRACIE—Submission ace and member of MMA’s legendary first family

TYSON STEELE—Slick submission wizard

TYRONE SPONG—Kickboxing world champion making highly-anticipated MMA debut

TRAVIS BARTLETT—Hard-punching prospect

RAY SEFO—President, World Series of Fighting

PLUS—  

RONYS TORRES and BRIAN COBB

STEVE CARL and RAMICO BLACKMON

GERALD HARRIS and JOSH BURKMAN

GESIAS CAVALCANTE and T.J. O’BRIEN

DAVID BRANCH and DUSTIN JACOBY  

 SOURCE World Series of Fighting

CONTACT: Mike Afromowitz ,Witz End Communications, Inc., +1-917-566-875, mikea@yourwtizend.com or Jim Hunter, +1-702-880-5500 (office), +1-702-880-5555 (facsimile), +1-702-379-1253 (mobile), jhunterlv@cox.net

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s